Welcome to the very popular PhysicalTherapist.com forums. Have a topic you want discussed? Want to do some research on something? Want to truly feel a part of a community of others? You've come to the right place. Post, comment and interact with our physical therapy forums!

This topic contains 12 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  ivana88 10 hours, 47 minutes ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

bubbleguppies
    Participant

Hello I am a foreign trained physical therapist, I am planning to take the NPTE this year, but I do not know which book or review materials should I use for someone who graduated 12 years ago..

Thank you in advance for your help..

DB
    Participant

Npte review and study guide
    Scott Giles study guide
    Susan Sullivan physical rehabilitation
    Therapeutic considerations- Carolyn kisser
    Differential diagnosis by goodman.
    These are the books useful in NPTE preparation.

DB
    Participant

I graduated 16 years back and started my exam preparations now. Planning July exam this year.
    I suggest you buy therapy ed NPTE book from their website and try to take any course online . It will be of great help.

bubbleguppies
    Participant

Thank you so much.. I am planning to take the July exam as well. I purchased the therapyed and the scorebuilders book.. but I am having hard time understanding some of the topics.. I guess I’m lacking on what they call the “core foundation” 🙁
    even the basic muscles with their innervations and actions I already forgot..

DB
    Participant

Check you tube videos of Npte related material..and teach me anatomy for basics

DB
    Participant

I am taking course with score builders..it’s of great help.. you also try taking anyone online course..you will get to do some extra practice . Or try to attend therapy ed weekend course. It will veil some guidance.

jemise
    Participant